Kieku 007 & 008 are out now!

Kieku 007 & 008 are out now!

The newest tracks in the series of Kieku Records’ double singles have been released. The tracks are Tuomo’s ‘Tindercaust’ and MAKD’s ‘Bounce 5’.

‘Tindercaust’ is the first solo track in a long time from the Finnish soul singer, jazz pianist, composer and producer, Tuomo Prättälä.

Described thus by the artist himself:

“Tindercaust explores the snap judgement-driven modern dating landscape and its tendency to reduce our view of potential mates to stereotypical caricatures. When you’re spoiled for choice, you get picky. Production-wise it’s a head-nod to the neosoul sound of the late 90s/early 00s.”


MAKD brings together 4 musicians from London and Finland for a purely improvised and experimental project: Mikko Joensuu, Akhide Monna (Bo Ningen), Koichi Yamanoha (Grimm Grimm), Dee Sada (An Experiment on a Bird in the Air Pump, Blue on Blue, Neumes) spent a day at 4AD’s in-house studio in London, England exploring improvised sonic and spatial sound experiments.

Capturing a total of 7 electronic-driven and percussive soundscapes, we’re pleased to release Bounce 5, the first track from the session recorded by Fabian Prynn (4AD) and mixed by Jonas Verwijnen (Kaiku Studios) released on Kieku Records.


Comments are closed.